Tax Management India. Com
                        Law and Practice: A Digital eBook ...

Latest Cases

TMI - Tax Management India. Com
Case Laws Acts Notifications Circulars Classification Forms Manuals SMS News Articles
D. Forum
What's New


Home News News and Press Release Month 5 2019 2019 (5) This
← Previous Next →

Dr. Krishnamurthy Subramanian is new Member of Finance Commissionís Advisory Council

May 3, 2019
  • Contents

The Chief Economic Advisor, Government of India, Dr. Krishnamurthy Subramanian had been included as Member of the Advisory Council of  the Fifteenth Finance Commission.

It may be recalled that on 16th April, 2018 the Fifteenth Finance Commission had constituted an Advisory Council with the following Members:

  1. Dr. D.K. Srivastava.
  2. Dr. Indira Rajaraman.
  3. Dr. Arvind Virmani.
  4. Dr. Surjit S. Bhalla.
  5. Dr. Sanjeev gupta.
  6. Prof. Pinaki Chakraborty.
  7. Shri Sajjid Chinoy.
  8. Shri Neelkanth Mishra.
  9. Dr. Prachi Mishra.
  10. Dr. M. Govinda Rao.
  11. Dr. Omkar Goswami.

Dr. Krishnamurthy Subramanian will be the twelfth Member of the Council.

The role and function of the Council is to:

  • To advise the Commission n any issue or subject related to the Terms of Reference (ToR) of the Commission, which may be of relevance.
  • To assist in the preparation of any paper or research study which would enhance the Commission’s understanding on the issue contained in its ToR: and
  • To help in broadening the Commission’s ambit and understanding to seek best national and international practices on matters pertaining to fiscal devolution and improving the quality and reach and enforcement of its recommendations.
← Previous Next →

|| Home || About us || Feedback || Contact us || Disclaimer || Terms of Use || Privacy Policy || Database || Members || Refer Us ||

© [A unit of MS Knowledge Processing Pvt. Ltd.] All rights reserved.
|| Blog || Site Map - Recent || Site Map || ||